I do not like them Sam-I-am. I do not like green eggs and ham. You can’t blame Sam-I-Am’s friend. The forest green ham and eggs in the book don’t look entirely appetizing. But what if we added one letter and a couple commas to the dish? So instead of “green eggs and ham” we have “greens, eggs, and ham”? This is a combination that anyone could love, especially in a grilled cheese sandwich with Gruyere. We just layer slices of ham, a fried egg, some Gruyere cheese, and for greens, baby spinach leaves between two slices of rye bread. Grill them up with a little butter, and presto! Greens, eggs, and ham grilled cheese sandwich. Say!I like greens, eggs, and ham!I do!! I like them, Sam-I-am!And I would eat them in a boat!And I would eat them with a goat…And I will eat them in the rain.And in the dark. And on a train.And in a car. And in a tree.They are so good so good you see! Cook the egg until the whites are cooked and it is still somewhat runny in the yolk (or not runny at all if that’s what you prefer), and remove the egg from the pan to a plate and set aside. Dr. Seuss Green Eggs and Ham - the video Green Eggs and Ham (I Can Read It All by Myself Beginner Books) - the book Picky eater in your world? Check out Stephanie Lucianovic’s Suffering Succotash: A Picky Eater’s Quest to Understand Why We Hate the Foods We Hate